New baby…

October 14, 2009 at 6:08 pm (Family, spiritual growth)

Whoohoo! New baby has arrived! My wife delivered our first child on Monday at 11:42am. Coming in at a whopping 8 lbs. 11 ozs., Ivy-Jane Sommer Southworth is healthy and happy (usually:-)

I’m not usually a really emotional guy, but I just have to express my overwhelming thankfulness for God’s mercy and provision. Neither Kyna nor I deserve the grace He has shown us in the whole pregnancy, labor, and delivery process; I am truly awed by His sovereign, free love towards us. We are also blown away by the friends and family who have stood faithfully by us: their love is also overwhelming and their help indispensable.

1 Comment

  1. Kathy said,

    Wonderful, Priceless Son
    Fabulous, Beautiful Daughter-in-law
    Precious, Precious Grandbaby

    My God is so very merciful to me…I am overwhelmed by His gifts to me…a great sinner; redeemed through His perfect love.

Leave a Reply

